Adapted from Standing Firm Marriage Ministries by Dennis Wingfield

Does God Heal Marriages?

What is your bad report today? What circumstances have you so discouraged that you are thinking of giving up the fight for your home? What words have been said that you dreaded to hear?

God is bigger than any bad reports or circumstances that are coming against you. Regardless of the report or circumstance, God says…

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

“I DON’T LOVE YOU ANY MORE.”

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

“I WANT A DIVORCE.”

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

“I NEVER WANT TO SPEAK TO YOU AGAIN.”

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

“I’M MOVING OUT OF STATE WITH THE KIDS.”

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

“I’M NEVER COMING BACK TO YOU SO GET OVER IT!!”

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

“I CAN’T FORGIVE YOU FOR WHAT YOU’VE DONE!”

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it” Jeremiah 33:6

What is your circumstance? What is your impossible situation? Look to Jeremiah 33:6 for the Lord will surely bring health and healing to it.

“‘The Lord your God is with you. He is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you. He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing. At that time I will gather you; at that time I will bring you home. I will give you honor and praise among all the people of the earth when I restore your fortunes before your very eyes,’ says the Lord.” Zephaniah 3:17, 20

Regardless of the circumstances coming against you, God desires to heal your marriage.

“I remember my affliction and my wanderings, the bitterness and the gall. I well remember them, and my soul is downcast within me. Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for Him.’ The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks Him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.” Lamentations 3:19-26

God loves your estranged spouse more than you can hope or imagine. His desire is to be reconciled to your spouse and also for them to be reconciled to you.

“I will heal their waywardness and love them freely, for my anger has turned away from them.” Hosea 14:4

“I have seen his ways, but I will heal him; I will guide him and restore comfort to him… Peace, peace, to those far and near, says the Lord. ‘And I will heal them.'” Isaiah 57:18-19

While God is doing a good work in your prodigal, God expects you to walk in obedience to His Word and your marriage vows. Blessings are in store for the one who obeys the Lord.

“If you fully obey the Lord your God and carefully follow all his commands I give you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations on earth. All these blessings will come upon you and accompany you if you obey the Lord your God: You will be blessed in the city and blessed in the country…you will be blessed when you come in and blessed when you go out.” Deuteronomy 28:1-3, 6

My prayer today is that you do not lose hope in the mighty power of our awesome God! He is a God of healing. Thank the Lord and praise Him for all that He is doing in your life.

“Give thanks to the Lord Almighty, for the Lord is good; His love endures forever.” Jeremiah 33:11

May the Lord bless your stand for the healing of your marriage.

“The Lord will guide you always; He will satisfy your needs…and strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden…you will rebuild ancient ruins and raise up the age-old foundations; you will be called repairer of broken walls.” Isaiah 58:11-12

Dennis L. Wingfield
Rejoice Marriage Ministries
http://www.rejoiceministries.org
“God heals hurting marriages!”

Dennis writes to husbands who are Standing Firm with the hope and promises of God for the restoration and reconciliation of their marriages. You do not have to be a standing husband to receive his weekly encouragement; he also welcomes the standing wife. To Subscribe to Dennis’ weekly emails for wonderful godly encouragement and wisdom, visit: http://standingfirm.net/

 Blessings
 –Celia

><>     ><><><     <><

 

© 2009 – 2011 TheEphesianMarriage. All rights reserved by TheEphesianMarriage unless otherwise stated. All other copyrighted material and symbols are the trademark of their respective owners as noted.


