Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


If one were to look at my Bibles they would see writing all over the pages. Most of the writing are dates – dates where whatever I was praying for is long buried in the past but nearly all have something to do with my beloved husband and our children – but mostly our Marriage. The shame is I was too lazy to keep my journals – and I’m a writer in heart and character. I’ll never remember. The biggest shame is this Christian-prodigal-turned-repentant Stander didn’t listen to or heed the many promises – and warnings – given by her Savior. I’m still not very good at writing in my journal but when something hits me between the eyes I know the Holy Spirit is speaking to me.

I have two more promises to add to the many He has given during my stand for the restoration of my Covenant Marriage. They are just as important as the rest and if you as a Stander are reading these, claim them as your own. But most of all Praise your God for He loves and cares for your Covenant Mate infinitely more than you ever could – and He loves and cares enough for you to speak to you through His precious Word. He has something to tell you.

Always Be Ready

Always be ready because you do not know when the owner of the house will come back. It might be in the evening, or at midnight, or in the morning while it is still dark, or when the sun rises. Always be ready. Otherwise he might come back suddenly and find you sleeping. I tell you this. . . . “Be ready!”

Mark 13:35-37 NCV

Be dressed, ready for service, and have your lamps shining. Be like servants who are waiting for their master to come home from a wedding party. When he comes and knocks, the servant immediately opens the door for him. They will be blessed when their master comes home, because he sees that they were watching for him. I tell you the truth, the master will dress himself to serve and tell the servants to sit at the table, and he will serve them. Those servants will be happy when he comes in and finds them still waiting even if it is midnight or later.”

Luke 12:35-38 NCV

Faithful Stander, be ever watchful and ready for your beloved Covenant Mate to walk through the door for as we continue faithful to our God and our Covenant Mate, we will reap the blessings that God alone can promise and perform. And He will. To and for His glory.

Praise Him for His Mercies are new every morning and His Love endures forever.

Amen.

© 2009 – 2011 TheEphesianMarriage. All rights reserved by TheEphesianMarriage unless otherwise stated. All other writings and symbols are the registered trademarks of their respective owners.

