He is Merciful

“I will not accuse forever, nor will I always be angry because then [they] would grow weak. . . . . I was angry because they were dishonest. . . . . I punished them and turned away from them in anger but they continued to do evil. I have seen what they have done but I will heal them. I will guide them and comfort them and those who felt sad for them. They will all praise me. I will give peace, real peace, to those far and near, and I will heal them says the Lord.”

Isaiah 57:16-19 NCV

“But God’s mercy is great, and He loved us very much. Though we were spiritually dead because of the things we did against God, He gave us new life with Christ. . . . . “

“They were separated as if there were a wall between them, but Christ broke down that wall of hate by giving His own body. . . . . His purpose was to make the two. . . become one. . . in Him and in this way make peace. It was also Christ’s purpose to end the hatred between the two. . . , to make them into one body and bring them back to God.”

Ephesians 2

“There is no God like You. You forgive those who are guilty of sin; You don’t look at the sins of Your people. . . You will not stay angry forever. . . You will have mercy on us again; You will conquer our sins. You will throw away all our sins into the deepest part of the sea.”

Micah 7:18-19 NCV

“Lord, my God, I will praise You with all my heart, and I will honor Your Name forever. You have great love for me and have saved me from death. . . . You are a God Who shows mercy. . .”

Psalm 86:12-13 NCV

Beloved Stander – There is absolutely nothing like the all encompassing mercy of our God. Whether you are the Prodigal-turned Stander believing for a restored marriage or the one who is standing for your Prodigal mate who walked away, you know that you know when the mercy of God has been extended to you.

It is His mercy that stimulates the hope you have been given IN Him for the restoration of your Prodigal to Him – and to you. It is His mercy that gives you hope to continue to walk toward the promises He alone has given – even if you do not see the evidence of your hope. This hope is built on your faith in Him.

It excites.

It reassures.

It convinces.

Because He has extended this mercy to you – we know that we extend this same mercy to our Beloved one-flesh Covenant Mate. We see our Beloved through the eyes of the One Who sees us in all our being and know that we are no different.

We walk in the Light of His mercy, grace and forgiveness into a brand new life filled with the promises of restoration.

This is what we pray for our Beloved Prodigal. This is what we will see come to fruition through our hope in His mercy – for HIS sake.

“[My] God, hear the prayers of your servant. Listen to my prayer for help, and for Your sake, do good things for Your holy place that is in ruins. My God, pay attention and hear me. Open your eyes and see all the terrible things that have happened to us. See how our lives have been ruined and what has happened to the city that is called by Your Name. [I] do not ask these things because [I am] good; instead, [I] ask because of Your mercy.”

Daniel 9:17-18 NCV

Amen.

–Celia

Sent on the Now Network from my Sprint® BlackBerry

